Gay bashing

6 comments

  1. I used to like Green Lantern when I was a kid, back when his name was Hal Jordan. Then, in the mid-90s – I guess in an attempt to update the comic’s appeal to a younger demographic – they changed the character into this Gen-X Hispanic guy with a wimpy haircut. I don’t know if they stuck with that or if Jordan ever came back, but it pissed me off how they tried to change all the characters around that time.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Didn’t they have a comic where all the super heroes went to South Africa to help end the evil apartheid some time in the 90’s?
      Even though I had stopped reading them for around 10 years by that time when I heard of that I cringed hard.

      Like

Leave a Reply

