The Beast from Twenty Zillion Years Ago

10 comments

    1. There was something od a stop action animation craze in the early 70’s around the time that “Laughing Levis” commercial came out. This kind of goofy stuff was everywhere. I love it myself and if I had the proper equipment I’d try my hand at it myself.
      I remember one real weird claymation film some kids made that won an award in a national contest. They showed it on the popular Sunday morning kid’s show “Wonderama”. It was about some giant hamburgers that got out of control and went around eating people. So far I’ve had no luck finding it.
      😦

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I remember watching Gumby. I can’t remember if I saw it before the California Raisins, though. It’s also possible that a re-run of that old Rudolf special might have been my first exposure to it.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

